Friday, January 19, 2007

The Flaming Lips - Fearless Freaks - 20 Years of Weird (Giveaway Disc at SXSW 2005)

Truly, any Flaming Lips is good, right? Especially when it's free and shares the communal bliss that is their live show. Enjoy my good friends, enjoy!

Originally produced as a limited edition EP that band friend Bradley Beasley would pass out at a FEARLESS FREAKS screening sat SXSW 2005, we have gotten together with THE FLAMING LIPS to make 20 YEARS OF WEIRD available to fearless freaks like yourself! The tracks are mostly taken from various live shows throughout the band's career, and also includes the track "Free Radicals" that is from the April 4 2006 release AT WAR WITH THE MYSTICS.

1. Wayne's Intro
2. Free Radicals
3. Enthusiasm for Life Defeats Existential Fear
4. With You
5. Whole Lotta Love/Can't Stop the Spring
6. Shine on Sweet Jesus
7. Space Age Love Song
8. Moth in the Incubator
9. When You Smile
10. Sleeping on the Roof
11. The Observer

link in comments


DaddyRich said...

D said...

There are some cracking tunes on this album. Thanky You, Thank You.

Matt Hill said...

Many thanks from a diehard Lips fan. Great stuff!