Tuesday, October 03, 2006

Pink Floyd -Is There Anybody Out There? / The Wall Live 1980-81 (Deluxe Limited Edition)

I found a really good description at Amazon -

Exactly what was Pink Floyd's The Wall? Rock opera? Concept album? Performance art? Mere entertainment? While the truth may lie in a combination of all of the above, during the band's tour of 1980-81, The Wall was a bona fide spectacle. More than anything, Is There Anybody Out There? captures the volume, the bombast, and the grandeur of these famed performances with remarkable accuracy. Meticulously recorded, these concerts are astonishingly faithful to the band's studio versions and flow out of the speakers with practiced authority and absolutely fantastic sound. That said, there are few new revelations to be gained from hearing The Wall live that can't be gleaned from the studio version. Some moments do have an additional spark, however. "Run Like Hell" is launched with blistering intensity, and the first notes of "Another Brick in the Wall, Part 1" will surely raise a shiver. The release also includes two tracks ("What Shall We Do Now," "The Last Few Bricks") left off the original release due to space constraints. Essential for Floyd fanatics as well as those wishing to hear just how terrific a live concert can sound. --S. Duda

It's no secret that I really enjoy Pink Floyd and the many people who downloaded the previous entry from them were very kind in their requests - So I give you another gem.

Disc: 1
1. MC:Atomos
2. In The Flesh?
3. The Thin Ice
4. Another Brick In The Wall - Part 1
5. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
6. Another Brick In The Wall - Part 2
7. Mother Listen
8. Goodbye Blue Sky
9. Empty Spaces
10. What Shall We Do Now?
11. Young Lust
12. One Of My Turns
13. Don't Leave Me Now
14. Another Brick In The Wall - Part 3
15. The Last Few Bricks
16. Goodbye Cruel World

Disc: 2
1. Hey You
2. Is There Anybody Out There?
3. Nobody Home
4. Vera
5. Bring The Boys Back Home
6. Comfortably Numb
7. The Show Must Go On
8. MC:Atomos
9. In The Flesh
10. Run Like Hell
11. Waiting For The Worms
12. Stop
13. The Trial
14. Outside The Wall

link in comments

1 comment:

DaddyRich said...

Disc 1-

Disc 2-