Monday, October 02, 2006

Depeche Mode - Singles 1986-1998 Disc 1

I have previously mentioned here at the Ape how highly I think of these boys. After posting 'Black Celebration' a few weeks ago I got a lot of kind e-mail requests for more and I start with this gem. A perfect starting point for any new listened and basically a reminder of their great power in the mid-to-late 1980's ; I mean LOOK at the songs here, what a selection! I view this as their most fruitful and accomplished period, then again I am a cranky old fart who doesn't like to try new things - so take that for what it's worth. I have listened to a bit of each album for the last 10 years and it doesn't really move me, but that's just my opinion. I will be posting disc 2 tomorrow and I hope you all enjoy and keep sharing.

Disc 1

1. Stripped
2. A Question Of Lust
3. A Question Of Time
4. Strangelove
5. Never Let Me Down Again
6. Behind The Wheel
7. Personal Jesus
8. Enjoy The Silence
9. Policy Of Truth
10. World In My Eyes

link in comments


DaddyRich said...

guru_banana said...

Many thanks ;-)

Anonymous said...

Uw online verzekeringsmakelaarEerst Europa Doelstellingen: De Ci2i Verzekering (Ci2i) zal
het nummer een gebrandmerkte pan Europese commoditized online verzekeringsmakelaar door 2010 zijn.