Wednesday, May 09, 2007

Devo - Live! (1980)

Been a while since any Devo was posted and this one is a good one. I haven't quite been able to figure out if this is part of the "Live! 1980" DVD concert yet. Once I get it, I will be able to tell you for sure, it sure does seem like half a show, but great nonetheless. Absolutley at the top of their form (not to take anything away from their recent gigs) they rip through some classics here that will have any child of the 1980's become lost in reminiscence. More to come as soon as I get off my butt to go and get them. Enjoy!

1. Freedom Of Choice Theme Song
2. Whip It
3. Girl U Want
4. Gates Of Steel
5. Be Stiff
6. Planet Earth
7. Social Fools
8. Penetration In The Centrefold
9. Soo Bawiz

Link in comments


DaddyRich said...

Eduardo said...

Se agradece.


Stickman said...

This is actually the second half of the 1994 EMI CD which contains the album "Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are DEVO" and the 6-track "Devo Live" EP, with some bonus non-LP tracks. check the following link to Allmusic for more info:

Anonymous said...

oh please, post again