Monday, March 05, 2007

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Burnin '(Deluxe 2 Disc Edition)

I try my best not to put albums up here that are easily available in stores, but this one has proven a bit elusive in stores for friends of the Ape - and we all know DaddyRich will provide when he can. Especially if it's some classic reggae, right? This one contains the classic album by itself on disc one and the legendary Leeds concert in 1973 that shows the band in mighty fine form - that was once only available as an inferior-quality bootleg. Although it may seem a little downbeat at times (throughout, basically) it has stood the test of time and contains the zenith of the magic triumvirate's song skills (Marley, Tosh & Livingston, for those who don't know) - just look at the track listing, my friends and marvel at the collection of classics; 'Burnin' & Lootin'' , 'Small Axe', 'Rastaman Chant', 'Get Up, Stand Up', 'Duppy Conqueror'.....Wow.


1. Get Up, Stand Up
2. Hallelujah Time
3. I Shot The Sheriff
4. Burnin' And Lootin'
5. Put It On
6. Small Axe
7. Pass It On
8. Duppy Conqueror
9. One Foundation
10. Rasta Man Chant
11. Reincarnated Souls
12. No Sympathy
13. Opressed Song, The
14. Get Up, Stand Up
15. Get Up, Stand Up


1. Duppy Conqueror
2. Slave Driver
3. Burnin' And Lootin'
4. Can't Blame The Youth
5. Stop The Rain
6. Midnight Ravers
7. No More Trouble
8. Kinky Reggae
9. Get Up, Stand Up
10. Stir It Up
11. Put It On
12. Lively Up Yourself

Links In Comments


DaddyRich said...

Disc 1 -

Disc 2 -
Part 1 -
Part 2 -

Anonymous said...

unfortunately the files are not available anymore on the download site...

Anonymous said...

hello out there is this possible to relink?